2000 UNIVERSITY OF NEW SOUTH WALES SCHOOL MATHEMATICS COMPETITION

PRIZEWINNERS – SENIOR DIVISION

FIRST PRIZE

Thomas Xia James Ruse Agricultural High School

SECOND PRIZE

Thomas Sewell James Ruse Agricultural High School

THIRD PRIZE

Kester Tong Lake Ginninderra College

FOURTH PRIZE

Allan Sly Radford College

TWENTY PRIZES AND CERTIFICATES

Maiyuran Arumugam James Ruse Agricultural High School

Vincent Chan Sydney Boys High School

Wang Bong Chu James Ruse Agricultural High School

Daniel Gilbourd Sydney Boys High School

James Haggerty Newington College
Andrew Hill Knox Grammar School
Ken Hornibrook Sydney Grammar School

Sonja Kowalczuk Erindale College Erwin Lobo Sefton High School

Yi-Hua Lu Lake Ginninderra College Chris May Sydney Grammar School

Hugh Miller Barker College

Elizabeth New James Ruse Agricultural High School

Graeme Pope Merewether High School

Hugh Rayner North Sydney Boys High School
Lit Hau Tan James Ruse Agricultural High School
Tony Tsai James Ruse Agricultural High School

Chi Yuen Tsui Bossley Park High School

Danny Wong James Ruse Agricultural High School

Yu Zhang The Scots College

THIRTY SEVEN CERTIFICATES

Shagun Aggarwal James Ruse Agricultural High School

Gerard Atkinson Lake Tuggeranong College Alex Boiko Canberra Grammar School

Peter Byron James Ruse Agricultural High School Yui Man Chan James Ruse Agricultural High School Wilson Chan James Ruse Agricultural High School

Si Chen Taylors College

Fabian Chessell James Ruse Agricultural High School

Eric Chu Newington College

Yi Min Dai North Sydney Girls High School

Tim Dalton Cranbrook School

Peter Denham Hurlstone Agricultural High School

Elliot Gates Canberra Grammar School
Daniel Gow Merewether High School

Ellen Gursanscky North Sydney Girls High School

Yosuke Hall Cranbrook School

Walter Lam James Ruse Agricultural High School

Jing Jing Li Fort Street High School Ren Bin Lin Sydney Boys High School Douglas Little Gosford High School James MacLaurin Knox Grammar School **Gregory Marr** Merewether High School Hoang Vu Nguyen Fairfield High School Adrian Poy Sydney Grammar School Timothy Sargeant Newington College

Rahuram Sivasubramaniam Homebush Boys High School
Helen Sun Lake Ginninderra College

Helen Sun

Lake Ginninderra College

Jian Jian Sun

Sydney Church of England
Co-Educational Grammar School Redlands

Christopher Tsang Trinity Grammar School

Shan Shan Wang St Paul's International College

Christopher Weekes Erindale College

Henry Wei St Paul's International College Tanya Wen St Paul's International College North Sydney Girls High School

Nicholas Wilkinson Gosford High School Alex Willoughby Knox Grammar School Qi Yang Knox Grammar School

Cathy Zhu Presbyterian Ladies College Sydney

PRIZE WINNERS – JUNIOR DIVISION

FIRST PRIZE

Gareth White Hurlstone Agricultural High School

SECOND PRIZE

Alex Wong James Ruse Agricultural High School

THIRD PRIZE

Peter Suen North Sydney Boys High School

FOURTH PRIZE

David Chan Sydney Grammar School

FIFTH PRIZE

Dora Chan Ravenswood School for Girls

TWENTY THREE PRIZES AND CERTIFICATES

Timothy Bargh Sefton High School
Michael Barwick Gosford High School
Phillip Bradbury Duval High School

Jack Cai Shore School

Patricia Donovan North Sydney Girls High School

Nicholas Dowsley

Ross Eaton

Bin Feng

Sydney Grammar School

Trinity Grammar School

Sydney Church of England

Sydney Church of England Co-Educational Grammar School Redlands

Laurence Field Sydney Grammar School

James Greenwood Shore School

Zuo Huang Fort Street High School

Madhura Killedar James Ruse Agricultural High School Marshall Ma James Ruse Agricultural High School

Matt McGinn Sydney Grammar School

Joanne Miki Danebank

David Molloy Knox Grammar School
Esper Olesen Wauchope High School
Charles Qin Sydney Boys High School
David Rolle Byron Bay High School

Michael Seymour Hurlstone Agricultural High School

Chenthuran Suthersan Sydney Boys High School

Lachlan Young Duval High School

Ada Yu North Sydney Girls School

FORTY ONE CERTIFICATES

Jeremy Atkin Sydney Grammar School

David Beck Moriah College

Peter Berger Sydney Grammar School

Vinh Kien Bui James Ruse Agricultural High School

Xiang Yuan ChenFort Street High SchoolMario CheungPennant Hills High SchoolAuswell ChiaSydney Grammar SchoolMichael ColebatchSydney Grammar School

Caitlin Corkhill Canberra Girls Grammar School

Pietro Di Ciaccio Trinity Grammar School

Yoel Eisenberg Moriah College

Shihab Hamid Sydney Boys High School Matthew Heike Sydney Church of England

Co-Educational Grammar School Redlands

John Hellqvist The Scots College

Austin Hong Sydney Boys High School Louis Huynh Fort Street High School Shah MD Sharqat Inam Sydney Grammar School

Jenna Joester Roseville College
James Kelly Knox Grammar School
Alex Kim Newington College

Candy Kwan North Sydney Girls High School Joshua Lansom Illawarra Christian School

Felix Lawrence Canberra Grammar School

Kester Lee Barker College

Matthew Libling Sydney Grammar School

Greg Londish Shore School

Leigh Matheson Gosford High School

Clinton Mead Hurlstone Agricultural High School

Andrew Noble Duval High School

Jacky Poon North Sydney Boys High School

Joshua RiddleShore SchoolJeffrey RogersRadford College

James SimonianSydney Grammar SchoolMathew SmithCanberra Grammar School

James StewartThe Scots CollegeTimothy SwanBishop Druitt College

Julia Weng James Ruse Agricultural High School

Raphael Wong Radford College

Aaron Yap James Ruse Agricultural High School

Daniel Yardley Newington College

George Zhong Sydney Boys High School