1999 UNIVERSITY OF NEW SOUTH WALES SCHOOL MATHEMATICS COMPETITION

PRIZEWINNERS – SENIOR DIVISION

FIRST PRIZE

Allan SLY Radford College

SECOND PRIZE

Thomas Artur Leck Sewell James Ruse Agricultural High School

EQUAL THIRD PRIZE

Joydeep Mitra James Ruse Agricultural High School Kevin Haoyu Sun James Ruse Agricultural High School

TEN PRIZES OF \$60

Brett Conrad Easton Lake Ginninderra College Benjamin Nissim Elias Sydney Grammar School

Michael Spencer Leeming James Ruse Agricultural High School

Garth Pearce Penrith High School
Huy Pham Fort St High School
David Shaw Radford College

Christopher Stone Hurlstone Agricultural High School

Kester Tong Lake Ginninderra College

Tony Tsai James Ruse Agricultural High School Thomas Xia James Ruse Agricultural High School

ELEVEN PRIZE OF \$40

Vincent Chan Cherrybrook Technology High School Fabian Chessell James Ruse Agricultural High School

Richard Andrew Finlay Barker College Anthony Turner Halstead Shore School

Andrew Hill Knox Grammar School Matthew Kameron Knox Grammar School

Jessica Lee James Ruse Agricultural High School

Mathi Nagarajan Lake Ginninderra College

Thanom Shaw Baulkham Hills High School

Jian Jian Sun Sydney Church of England Co-Educational

Grammar School Redlands

Alex Thomas Willoughby Knox Grammar School

THIRTY SEVEN CERTIFICATES

Andrew Bensley Adams Sydney Grammar School Henry Robert Baldock Knox Grammar School

Lisa Kathryn Beeren Sydney Church of England Co-Educational

Grammar School Redlands

Philip Blackwell
David James Bryceson
Vincent Chan
Ricky Chen

Lake Ginninderra College
Wollongong High School
Sydney Boys High School
Fort St High School

Zoe Commondew Mackellar Girls High School Alex Cooper Knox Grammar School

Lara De Wit North Sydney Girls High School

Michael James Dunstan

Daniel Gow

North Sydney Ghis Fight School

Merewether High School

James Haggerty Newington College

Lap-Hang Ho James Ruse Agricultural High School

Andrew Peter Carr Hordern Gosford High School Helen Jin Fort Street High School Richard Wai-On Lam Knox Grammar School

Matthew Lee James Ruse Agricultural High School

Clement Leung Fort Street High School
Andrew Ye-Jun Lim Sydney Grammar School

Jian Lin Sydney Church of England Co-Educational

Grammar School Redlands

Josh McKinney Lake Ginninderra College Arman Masoudi Arthur Phillip High School

Daniel Mayoh Copland College Elizabeth New MLC Burwood

John Prins Sydney Church of England Co-Educational

Grammar School Redlands

Matthew John Ryall James Ruse Agricultural High School Sidney Shek James Ruse Agricultural High School

Terence Tan Lake Ginninderra College Zoe Terpening Danebank Anglican School Stephen Tuck Trinity Grammar School Joel Veness Penrith High School

Wai Lun Wan Sydney Church of England Co-Educational

Grammar School Redlands

Christopher Jon Weekes Erindale College

Ka-shu Wong James Ruse Agricultural High School

Lin Yang Meriden School

Ruben Henner Zilibowitz Sydney Church of England Co-Educational

Grammar School Redlands

PRIZE WINNERS – JUNIOR DIVISION

FIRST PRIZE

Hugh Miller Barker College

SECOND PRIZE

Revsion Tam Sydney Boy's High School

EQUAL THIRD PRIZE

Marshall Ma James Ruse Agricultural High School Mark Tsui James Ruse Agricultural High School

FIVE PRIZE OF \$60

David Chan Sydney Grammar School

Eleanor Kathleen Filler Telopea Park

Graeme Edwin Pope Merewether High School

Lit Hau Tan James Ruse Agricultural High School
Gareth Andrew White Hurlstone Agricultural High School

SIXTEEN PRIZES OF \$40

Christina An James Ruse Agricultural High School Maiyuran Perumynar Arumugam James Ruse Agricultural High School

Therese Au PLC Sydney

Stephen Barnes Gosford High School

Jack Cai Shore School

Simon Hammond Sydney Grammar School Ken Laurence Hornibrook Sydney Grammar School

Anthony Jones James Ruse Agricultural High School

Felix James Lawrence Canberra Grammar School
Michael Lip Sydney Grammar School
Yi-Hua Lu Lyneham High School
Gregory Marr Merewether High School
Prashan Paramanathan Sydney Grammar School
Geoffrey Collier Petersen Knox Grammar School

Thushanthy Ramakrishnan James Ruse Agricultural High School

Tracy Slatyer Telopea Park School

THIRTY NINE CERTIFICATES

Sebastian Steele Barney Merewether High School

Peter Martin Byron James Ruse Agricultural High School

Dora Chan Ravenswood School for Girls Gordon Chan Sydney Grammar School

Guang Darian Chen James Ruse Agricultural High School

Adeline Chew Sydney Girls High School Jenkin Jin-Chuen Chiu Sydney Grammar School

Andrew Colebatch James Sydney Grammar School

Michael Hugh Connors
Hayim Dar
Sydney Grammar School
Sydney Grammar School
Sydney Grammar School
Sydney Grammar School
Fort Street High School

Ross Eaton Trinity Grammar School
Daniel Elkington Merewether High School
Laurence Samuel Field Sydney Grammar School
Daniel Fink Sydney Grammar School

Rosemary Fullagar Ravenswood School For Girls

Joseph Aaron Gentle Barker College

Albert Homarwijaya Sydney Grammar School Phillip Howlin Toormina High School Chris Huston Canberra Grammar School

Jason Duong Hing KiangNewington CollegeMing-Han LeeTrinity Grammar SchoolRoy Wai Seng LoKnox Grammar School

Gregory Londish Shore School

Georgina Moss Abbotsleigh School

Laura Moylan St Francis Xavier High School
Cecile Nguyen Sydney Girls High School
Jeremy Rhind Daramalan College

Michael James Stevens
Andrew Sunderland
Edward Christopher Tanzil
Ada Tong
Bart Callum Vonhoff
Lyneham High School
Sefton High School
Knox Grammar School
Pymble Ladies' College
Baulkham Hills High School

Wendy Wang Sydney Girls High School
Alex Wong James Ruse Agricultural High School
Nicholas Wong James Ruse Agricultural High School

Daniel Roger Yardley Newington College

Brian Zhu Cherrybrook Technology High School