2008 University of New South Wales School Mathematics Competition

Competition Winners – Senior Division

Equal First Prize

Gregory Symonds

Paul Cheung	Sydney Technical High School
Giles Gardam	Hurlstone Agricultural High School
Max Menzies	Sydney Grammar School
Equal Second Prize	
Sen Lin	James Ruse Agricultural High School
Irene Lo	James Ruse Agricultural High School
Third Prize	
Kevin Pan	James Ruse Agricultural High School
High Distinction Awards	
Chaturi Dulani Bhaskaran	Narrabundah College
Harry Cameron	Sydney Grammar School
Tzu Yang Chan	Narrabundah College
Sean Gardiner	Sydney Grammar School
Terry Le	Sydney Grammar School
Thomas Lary	Sydney Grammar School
Isaac Lui	Sydney Grammar School
Emmanuel Marinos	Sydney Grammar School
Yu Sun	Sydney Boys High School
Tomasz Szizesnik	North Sydney Boys High School
Bonnie Zhang	James Ruse Agricultural High School
Jonathan Zhu	Smith's Hill High School
Distinction Awards	
Edward Chan	James Ruse Agricultural High School
Darcy Cheung	James Ruse Agricultural High School
Elizaveta Fedorenko	Aschan School
Bowen Gao	Narrabundah College
Andrew Goldberg	Sydney Grammar School
David Pham	James Ruse Agricultural High School
Jarrah Sastrausan	Sydney Grammar School
Kathan Sethi	North Sydney Boys High School
Gregory Symonds	Coffs Harbour Senior College

Coffs Harbour Senior College

Georgia Tsambos Ragib Zaman

Credit Awards

Samuel Baran **Daniel Berger** Tommy Cai Geoffreg Chang Nathan Comlett Hana Lan Chi Dinh Jufri Foss Joshua Gold Peter Hall Ameya Hanamshet Benjamin Hardy Joanne Huang Ayla Bianca Jones Christian Katsikaros Matthew Kwan Christopher Kwong Danny Lam Joel Larish Kevin Le Ignatius Le Ramon Lei Weixuan Li Duncan Loi Jeremv Luk Deva Rajan Nirthanakumaran Jae Min Park Daphne Premnath Edwin Spark David Tian An Ton Tran Craig Wang Thomas Wilson Samantha Wong David Wu Daniel Yong Tze Yeo James Zhang Ruilong Zhao

International Grammar School North Sydney Boys High School

Sydney Grammar School Moriah College North Sydney Boys High School Sydney Grammar School Normanhurst Boys' High School Pymble Ladies' College North Sydney Boys High School Sydney Grammar School Hurlstone Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Sydney Grammar School Pymble Ladies' College International Grammar School Sydney Boys High School North Sydney Boys High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Sydney Boys High School Moriah College Daramalan College Hurlstone Agricultural High School Fort Street High School Narrabundah College James Ruse Agricultural High School Narrabundah College Bendigo Senior Secondary College James Ruse Agricultural High School Sydney Boys High School Melba Copland Secondary School Sydney Boys High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Sydney Grammar School Normanhurst Boys' High School James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School

Competition Winners – Junior Division

Equal First Prize

Raveen Daminha DeSilva Sampson Wong

Second Prize

Stacey Law

Equal Third Prize

Amelia Chowdhury Nancy Fu John Peter Wormell Alan Xian Yi Zhang

High Distinction Awards

Shiny Huang Olivia Minjoung Kim Timothy Large Abbirami Linghanathan Jinghang Luo Jason Reynolds Dawen Shi

Distinction Awards

Justin Cheung Wallace Chow Declan Gorev Kevin Hoang **Richard Kim** Dennis Lam Vivian Li Andrew Lin Chetan Ashok Lodhia Alexander London Gyril Tang Matthew Wang Max Wei Victor Wona Kain Xu Allan Zhang **Credit Awards** Israq Ahmed Vincent An Carlo Antonioli

James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School

James Ruse Agricultural High School

James Ruse Agricultural High School Pymble Ladies' College Sydney Boys High School James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School

Pymble Ladies' College James Ruse Agricultural High School Sydney Grammar School James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Sydney Grammar School Sydney Boys High School

Sydney Grammar School James Ruse Agricultural High School Sydney Boys High School James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Pymble Ladies' College North Sydney Boys High School Sydney Grammar School Sydney Grammar School Sydney Grammar School North Sydney Boys High School Sydney Boys High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Normanhurst Boys' High School James Ruse Agricultural High School

Hurlstone Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Fort Street High School Nicholas Berg James Bergfield Alex Bunting Jodic Chan Adrian Chiu Chrihan Dhanadalaratnam William Fang Isaac David Freelander Chris Gu Morgan Hannan Luke Harrison Andy Hoi Cheng Kwong Tim Kwan Rafi Lawrence Vickie Lee Lily Liu Michael Ma Calvin Mah Gerald Mak Nitya Niranjan John Nguyen Philip Nguyen Jack Perry Yuzhong Qian Jonathan Robert Ramsay Jonathan Sun Elliot Toole David Stephen Vasak Nikhil Vasan Hubert Wan Michael Wu Milo Xing **Bainy Zhang** Anna Zhong Kevin Zhuo

Sydney Grammar School Sydney Grammar School Shore School James Ruse Agricultural High School Sydney Grammar School James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Normanhurst Boys' High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Hurlstone Agricultural High School Normanhurst Boys' High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Shore School Moriah College Pymble Ladies' College James Ruse Agricultural High School Sydney Grammar School Sydney Grammar School James Ruse Agricultural High School Normanhurst Boys' High School Normanhurst Boys' High School Daramalan College Sydney Grammar School James Ruse Agricultural High School North Sydney Boys High School James Ruse Agricultural High School North Sydney Boys High School